2018 Scholarship Winners
2018 Scholarship Winners

We are proud to announce this year's Blue Foundation scholarship winners

Blue Federal Credit Union recently awarded a total of $12,500 in scholarship money to students pursuing higher education. Six (6) graduating high school seniors were awarded $2,000 each in memory of Myrtle Knight, and a single $500 scholarship in memory of Shirley Howard to a business student at Laramie County Community College. The scholarships are awarded through the Credit Union’s Blue Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit charitable organization that was founded to help the Credit Union fulfill its “Do Good” mission.

The scholarships are intended to be used for tuition, books, housing, and other related college expenses.  “Here at the Blue Foundation we encourage our members to work hard, have fun, follow passions and be leaders in supporting their communities,” said Michele Bolkovatz, Secretary Treasurer for the Blue Foundation and Blue Federal Credit Union’s Vice President of Marketing.

Therefore, the selection of the scholarship winners is based on applicants’ merit, commitment to community, and dedication to education.

The recipients of the 2018 Blue Foundation in memory of Myrtle Knight scholarship:

  • Bridger Bogus (University of Wyoming) 
  • Christian Moncrief (University of Wyoming)
  • Klara Oligschlaeger (Laramie County Community College)
  • Brenden Garcia (University of Colorado- Boulder)
  • Kyle Krueger (University of South Florida)
  • Veronica Petrillo (Colorado State University)

The recipient of the 2018 Shirley Howard/Blue Foundation scholarship

  • Nick Wood (University of Wyoming)
Click here to see our winners.